I Played The Victim

I was going to think of something witty or sentimental about being the actual victim but I really don’t want to do that. So I’ll just get to the point.

I played the victim this week.

I realized this earlier today when I was talking to my brother about people making me feel bad about wanting something that I know I deserved but I know that they too deserve a chance to get this thing that all of us wanted.

My brother made me realize that all week I have been making other people the villain in my story. (Don’t tell him that he made me realize something that makes so much sense).

It’s bad enough that I had been a shit person all week, being so moody and mad and making everything about me in a bad way but I realized that there were several more times that I have made myself the victim when I could’ve looked at the problem in a different perspective.

People learn and this is a lesson that I learned the hard way making me want to hit myself in the head with a bat.

Leave a Reply

