You Blog You: I Blog Me 1

Long time no see? No write? No rant? Well hey, a girl’s gotta keep her mouth shut once in a while but not my brain because if you’ve been reading this blog for long enough, you’d know that I have depression and anxiety so these things come into play when I think.

Okay, enough of the chitty chat, I joined a tag for bloggers. Ohhh… I call myself a proper blogger even if all I do is rant and complain about my life but once upon a time in the past three years, this has been a proper story blog.

So, the game is called, You Blog You, where Louise will post a series of questions about blogging, so here is my first take on the game.

1. What inspired you to blog?

I have a lot of thoughts and stuff going on inside my brain back in high school and when I started college, basically after clicking reblog on Tumblr for so many times, I decided to make my own blog but a different one on Tumblr.

2. When did you start blogging?

I created my WordPress account back in 2012 or 2013.

3. What’s the topic you enjoy blogging the most?

Well, I started my blog with flash fiction, I don’t know if my one shots will be considered as flash fiction but I started writing little scenarios of an alternate version of my life or just hings that would pop up in my head when I was in class. Recently, my blog has turned into a ranting blog, where  I post all my complaints about having depression and anxiety and I how I live with it. I have no favorite topic to cover but yeah, mainly I talk about depression and anxiety more.

4. How long does it usually take you to finish a blog post?

It actually depends on how I feel. If I feel really passionate about something it would take me just minutes to finish a post, but if I’m trying to do a prompt or write a poem, it takes around 30 minutes to 1 hour.

5. If you were to name 3 goals you want your blog to achieve next year, what would it be?

First, I want my blog to inspire others to talk about their mental health freely without the judgement of people and stigma of being crazy because we are not. Second, I want to be able to have a proper blog where I can easily navigate through the categories and things because let’s face it, this place is full of clutter. Lastly, I want to be able to write stories again and share it with others because this is what this blog was made for, for me to be able to share my imaginary worlds to people.

6. Does your family know about your blogging career? Why or why not?

I wouldn’t say that this is a career but I do enjoy doing it, and as far as my family knowing, yes they do know that I have a blog. I don’t talk about it much with them but they know, I learned to share things with my family first before doing it on my own because I do value their opinion though sometimes, even if they don’t like the things I do, I still do it. 🙂

7. Which blog or blogger inspires you the most?

When I scroll through my following list My Own Private Idaho draws me in somehow, it may be the fact that we are from the same country and she’s now living somewhere else but she talks about life deeply and I like that and as young as I think I am, I like that I can relate to her and her stories and that really inspires me to be myself more. Same with Take a Ride on My Mood Swing, she also inspires me to be myself more in the sense that I can tell and bitch about my depression and anxiety and how hard it is for people with mental illness to live in  this world. I love how she does not care about what people think of her but cares for the few people who she have grown close with in the community that she has made here.

8. What is the greatest achievement your blog has ever received? If you haven’t got any, what would be the achievement you want to receive?

Does the Leibster award count? I have gotten two of those and I guess they are my achievements so far for having this blog but honestly speaking, I want my blog to be noticed in the sense that it had helped people come to terms with their mental illnesses, it’s very hard to live a normal life while having a sickness that isn’t physically present. I want this blog to be an outlet for me to say that you can still do whatever you want to do even with the circumstance that you worry alot, or panic most of the time.

9. What is your best viewed post? Share it with us by providing a hyperlink and a short description about it.

https://notstargirl.wordpress.com/2013/07/31/crush-me-with-your-presence/

So, I read this post again just to give a heads up of what it’s about. And lo and behold it’s about me having a crush on a boy. 🙂

10. If you were to give out three advises for newbie blogger, what would they be?

I’m honestly the worst person to ask this but one is don’t be afraid to say what you feel about anything and everything, don’t limit yourself. If you are just starting out try everything, second is read blogs, read so many blogs that interests you and see if it fits well with your persona, and last, be consistent.

11. If you were to give out three advises for yourself as a blogger, what would they be? 

Be consistent, consistent, and consistent.

 

You Blog You
Leave a Reply

