So What’s The Goal?

When I was a kid, I knew there was a number of things I wanted to be when I grew up, like when I was in grade school, I knew that I wanted to be a gymnast, then in high school, I made up a list of things in my mind that I wanted to be done at 25. Fast forward a couple of years later at 21, still an undergrad, no job, no degree, and I haven’t checked a single thing on that hypothetical list. I also remember making up a list of things I will never ever do, like dye my hair, drink alcohol, get a tattoo which I have done except for the tattoo because my mom won’t let me have one yet.

Having said that I am nowhere near where I pictured myself to be at 21, I know I am okay because I like what I am currently doing, I’m starting an endevour with the enthusiasm I thought I’ve lost, trying to be social(operative word: TRYING).

I don’t actually know what my goal is anymore and I have no idea what I really want to be but I think I’m good with taking one step at a time slowly but surely.

One thought on “So What’s The Goal?

  1. It’s good as long as you don’t feel lost. But if you do, it’s just as fine. We are all gonna be in that boat somehow. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

