When I’m Anxious

It’s not you, it’s me
I back out because I’m scared
Of the things I might say or do
The things that will haunt me
If I go out with you
If I try new things
If I leave the house
The oppprtunities that come my way
Will go out the window
Because of agitation and over-thinking
I am curled up in a ball
Thinking about all the things
I have said these past few days
That may or may not have hurt you
Or hurt myself
With the anxieties right now
Hating myself is what I can do
Isolating myself is what I need
To gain back the strength
And happiness
I used to feel
Being inferior of oneself
Is the last thing that you want to feel

Leave a Reply

