You’ve Got To Choose Your Own Version Of Brave

“I think it’s brave to keep putting one foot in front of the other, day after day after day, when we can’t see further than our face, and trust that we have what we need to make it work.
IT’S BRAVE TO EXIST.

Thought Catalog

messicanbeermessicanbeer

He leapt up from his seat to help me, and I was struck by it because I’m so very used to not being helped.

Here, like this, he said, and twisted my backpack around so that it fit into the overhead locker with an ease I hadn’t managed.

Thank you. I sat back down.

Felt his eyes on my neck.

Caught his eye.

Blushed.

He was the row across from me, and in the aisle seat. As the airplane doors closed it was apparent that he had the row to himself, and so I said, can I move there? To that free seat beside you? I like to look out of the window.

I almost didn’t ask. But then I did. He said, yes, of course, please do.

Then he said, Is that Tony Robbins?

I looked down at the book in my hands. It is, I said.

I’d…

View original post 635 more words

Leave a Reply

