Future Hearts: An All Time Low Music Review

Now don’t lose your fight, kid
It only takes a little push to pull on through

With so much left to do
You’ll be missing out
And we’ll be missing you

For the past two and a half hours, I have been listening to various All Time Low songs (because Spotify keeps on playing other songs from them when all I want to do is listen to Future Hearts) and I really like their songs, one song in particular is “Missing You” from their latest album “Future Hearts”, up there are the lyrics of the chorus of the song and with what I am experiencing right now in my life, a stage where I am supposed to be on the way of putting my life together and not starting from scratch, but alas.

Now, the point of this music review is that All Time Low have come up with songs that will tug at your heartstrings even with the pop punk hooks and guitar riffs because you know in your gut and mind and soul that they are hitting the jackpot with lyrics from their songs.

“Missing You” is one of the songs that I’ve been listening to the whole day and I just relate to it in a way that makes me realize that I am not alone with the struggles of having an anxiety disorder and that I’m still young and a lot of things will and can happen in my life. There’s a particular lyrics which caught my attention: “Grit your teeth/Pull your hair/Paint the walls black and scream/”Fuck the world!/It’s my life and I’m gonna take it back”/And never for a second blame yourself”, it is a reminder that life can be an ass when it comes to some things but you should never blame yourself with what you are feeling because it’s not wrong to feel scared, disappointed, frustrated, etc., as people we tend to have feelings and emotions because we are made to be that way. There’s also that lyric that went, Now don’t lose your fight, kid/It only takes a little push to pull on through”, this lyric is self explanatory in the way that you only need a little motivation to continue your day even if everybody’s bullshit is getting to you, you can’t lose your fight just because you’ve been having a bad day/month/year, all it takes is that one little glimmer of hope to reach whatever you want to reach and go for it and chase the fuck out of it.

For the past three months, I have been having a hard time chasing what I really want but now, this song made me realize that it’s never too late to be who I want to be and be that person.

xx, Bel

Leave a Reply

