I Was Never The Sentimental Type

I was never the sentimental type
I never had any attachments to the things I keep even if they have important memories with them
I never knew why people cried when they go to the salon to get their hair cut
I don’t cry over lost things, relationships and all that after a few days or a few moments
I never knew why
I was wired this way to withstand something
But what is it?
Pain? Bitterness?
I’ve had alot of pain and bitterness combined
I’ve experienced a broken heart so many times I lost count
They were relationships that could’ve been saved but something stopped me
I don’t know what
But one good thing about not being sentimental is
I know that like a barrel of water, I will be full again after the water is gone

4 thoughts on “I Was Never The Sentimental Type

Leave a Reply

