Inside Airports I Found Peace

Departures and Arrivals
Luggage brought and baggage left
Some are over the baggage limit
Some not enough
In the midst of all the chaos
The flight announcements and delays
The baby screaming down the gate
The woman looking for something in her bag
The man who has a pained look on his face on the phone with someone
The girl who people watch just to kill time and let the thoughts of her life pass by
I am that girl
In an airport I found the peace I couldn’t seem to get in life
The promise of uncertainty for awhile
The promise of adventure
The unknown
The dangers of being alone
But I found a way to get peace while waiting for a delayed airplane
To take me somewhere other than my life

2 thoughts on “Inside Airports I Found Peace

Leave a Reply

