Bye 2014, Hello 2015

It’s the third day of 2015. Page 3 of 265. People are starting to make plans for their years and some will push through with all of it and some might go pursue each one bit by bit until they get there.

2 am.

That’s what my clock reads.

22 days until I turn twenty-one. Basically legal in the entire world and should probably be a graduate in college by now and working, but I’m not in both. If I learned one thing in 2014, it is that I am not measured by how much money I have, I sane I am and whether I graduated with a degree or not.

I think that’s the most important thing I’ve learned in 2014.

The mantra that I had in the years before was, “NEW YEAR, NEW ME!” but it really did not suit me in any way because even though I did change, it was because of circumstance and just recently by choice, so I can no longer say that.

2014 was a tough year.

2015 will be tougher.

I’m changing this blog and going to be honest about who I am and what I want to write about. It is mine anyway. I’m a private person and I tend to not want people to know what’s happening but knowing that I had experiences about being mentally unstable and just knowing that I can try to reach out to people that it really gets better after it being hard is a good motivation to start over.

Nobody can survive alone.

Nobody should recover alone.

I am here for you.

xx

Leave a Reply

