Breathe, Let Go and Relax

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

What I repeat when I feel like I’m going to lose my temper

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

Everything is spinning and I feel anxious

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

Says the voice in my head who is trying to calm me

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

No one is there and I feel alone in a crowded place with people I know

“I can breathe, let  go and relax”

I am all alone in the world and I have to face everything on my own

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

It’s easier said than done

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

Anxiety attacks and panic attacks

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

I’m going to my happy place

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

I start thinking about the events and things I look forward to happening

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

I sing my favorite song in my head

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

Breathe in, breathe out

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

Inhale goodness, exhale stress and all anxiety

“I can breathe, let go and relax”

Even though I don’t know what will happen, I know I will be okay

Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/daily-prompt-safety/comment-page-1/#comments

2 thoughts on “Breathe, Let Go and Relax

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Exhale | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

