Daily Post Weekly Writing Challenge: What’s Up?

“Dude, you have no business here. Go away.” I told Marco for the nth time to leave me alone.

“Hazel, I won’t leave you here. It’s dark and I don’t want to end this night with us fighting again.” he replied.

It’s dark and scary alright, but I sure as hell wouldn’t want to ride that car with him, or so I think.

“Come on, Hazel. I need to take you home and we need to talk about this.” He said from across the roof of the car.

I was standing on the side of the highway and I don’t even remember what we were arguing about, but he just pissed me off big time. I started to walk away and he started the car to follow me.

“Hazel, just please. Get in the car.” he pleaded.

Sighing, I reluctantly got into his beat up pick up truck and didn’t look at him as he drove me home.

Remembering me at 16 and falling in love with Marco was such a waste of time, 5 years later here I am alone but happy.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/writing-challenge-dialogue/

3 thoughts on “Daily Post Weekly Writing Challenge: What’s Up?

  1. Pingback: The Monsters Inside of Us | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Dialogue | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

